UKBG Event 2012 SOUTHERN OPEN DAY
Sponsor: Multiple please see below
Date: 16/04/12
Location: Honey Club 214 Kings Road Arches Brighton Sussex BN1 1NB www.thehoneyclub.co.uk

Who were the key sponsors?

Bacardi
www.pourfection.com
Aaron Stubbs astubbs@bacardi.com

DJ Luke Brackenridge
07542937167

First Drinks www.firstdrinks.co.uk
Paul Curry Paul.Curry@firstdrinks.co.uk
Hayley Young Hayley.Young@firstdrinks.co.uk

J Wray Nephew UK Ltd www.jwrayandnephew.co.uk/
Gregory Allen gregory.allen@rum.co.uk

Malcolm Cowen Drinks Ltd www.mcdrinks.co.uk
Robert Chubb bob@mcdrinks.co.uk

Mixology Group mixologygroup.co.uk
Myles Cunliffe myles@mixologygroup.co.uk

Moet Hennessy UK Ltd
Claire MARTIN Claire.MARTIN@mhuk.co.uk

Monin www.monin.com
James Coston inquiries@b-opie.com

Pago www.pagofruitjuice.co.uk/
n.james@pago.cc

Proof Drinks www.proofdrinks.com
Liz Marchetti liz@proofdrinks.com
Katrina Wheeldon katrina@proofdrinks.com

Speciality Brands www.specialitybrands.com
Chris Seale chris@specialitybrands.com

Tuaca www.tuaca.com
Paul De Newtown uk_ambassador@tuaca.co.uk

Welco Foods www.welcofoods.co.uk/
BACK

Number of attendees:
60 came to the open day and 18 mystery cocktail competition competitors

Where were the attendees from?
Bournemouth, Brighton, London, Southampton, Winchester,Tumbridge Wells and Sussex.

What were the highlights of the day?

Sunny day nice to spend at the Honey club right in the Brighton Beach.
Good attendance from all over the south of the country.
18 competitors for the Mystery competition, products provided by generous sponsors that run a nice show room of their own portfolios!
A day of fun drinks and funky soul music

Who came Fourth? (Name and Bar)
Michael Ragoss working at the Cliveden House Taplow Berkshire
Recipes: “Sunshine Daiquiri ”
(Shaken and pour in Martini Cup )
30ml Sunshine Rum;
30ml Mango Pago Juice;
10ml Straberry Monin Syrup ;
(Orange peel as garnish )

SHAKE OFF Recipe: “Duke of Cambridge “
(Shaken in Martini glass )
30ml Unfiltered belvedere vodka;
25ml Monin Cardmin syrup;
15ml Blue Curacao
Dash Coconut Monin syrup;
(Orange slice as garnish)

Who came third? (Name and Bar)
Daniel Watts working at the Audio Bar -Brighton
Recipes: “Conclave”
(Shaken and pour in Martini Cup)
50ml Benedictine;
20ml Americano Dry Vermouth;
Drop Wray and nephew rum;
2Drop Grapefruit Bitters
(Orange peel as garnish)

SHAKE OFF Recipe: “Don’t Worry Thai Green Curry“
(Shaken in Tall glass)
50ml Unfiltered belvedere vodka;
25ml Monin Cardmin syrup;
20ml Pear Pago juice
Dash Coconut Monin syrup;
(Coriander, pepper and lime as garnish)

montage-2-2012-southern-ukbg-open-day-560

Who came second? (Name and Bar)
Tom Fry working at the Hotel Du Vin -Tumbridge Wells ,Kent
Recipes: “Shoalin Daiquiri “
(Shaken in Old fashion glass over crush ice )
25ml Appleton estate 8 yo ;
15ml Agua;
10ml limejuice;
10ml Monin Terragon Syrup;
10ml Monin Green tea Syrup
(Mint spring, cucumber as garnish)

SHAKE OFF Recipe: “Raspberries and Lychee Martini“
(Shaken in martini cup)
35ml Belvedere Vodka;
10ml Monin Lychee Syrup
15ml Apple juice;
10ml fresh lime juice
(Lime Flame as garnish)

Who was the winner? (Name and Bar)
Sam Sidgwick working at the Audio Bar -Brighton
Recipes: “Maple dance around the Hennessey Tree”
(Shaken and pour in Flute)
50ml Hennessey Fine du cognac;
10ml Monin Maple Syrup;
Drop Angostura Bitters;
Drop Chocolate Bitters
(Orange zest as garnish)

SHAKE OFF Recipe: “Cherry number 10 “
(Shaken in coupete)
50ml Ten Cane Rum;
5ml Chocolate cookies syrup;
10ml Cherry Pago juice
5ml fresh lime juice
Drop Chocolate Bitters
(Thyme and shortbread as garnish)

ukbg-negroni-bar-bbs-london-2014bbs-london-2014_the1845-560

Any special people to mention
Most of all the management and staff from the wonderful Honey Club who hosted our open day after a last minute cancellation.
Our competitors who put on a great bartending show, supportive sponsors, our MC Myles Cunliffe, DJ Luke Brackenridge who added to the atmosphere playing funky soul, from the UKBG Chris Underwood, Salvatore Damiano. Michael Sweetman, Armand Fasola and of cause everyone that came to visit our open day.